Skip to content. | Skip to navigation

Kavli Summer Institute in Cognitive Neuroscience

Personal tools

This is SunRain Plone Theme
You are here: Home / Faculty


Directors and Faculty

Institute Director

George R. Mangun, UC Davis

Institute Co-Directors

Michael S. Gazzaniga, UC Santa Barbara

Barry Giesbrecht, UC Santa Barbara

Michael Miller, UC Santa Barbara

Board of Directors/Continuing Faculty

Danielle Bassett, University of Pennsylvania

Mingzhou Ding, University of Florida

Raymond Dolan, University of London

Skirmantas Janusonis, University of California, Santa Barbara

Heidi Johansen Berg, University of Oxford

Robert Knight, University of California, Berkeley

Sabine Kastner, Princeton University

Gina Kuperberg, Tufts University

Jason Mitchell, Harvard University

Josef Parvizi, Stanford University

Robert Rafal, Bangor University

Paul Sadja, Columbia University

Tamara Swaab, University of California, Davis

Brian Wandell, Stanford University


For specific faculty lecturers for 2019, please see the course schedules using the links on the Home Page for Week 1 and Week 2.

Announcement of Postponement of the Summer Institute

December 31, 2020

Dear colleagues,

We are currently finalizing the plans for the 2021 Summer Institute, including the application process and deadlines. Given the current situation with the continuing pandemic, our decisions processes and plans are delayed with respect to past years, and we ask for your patience.

Applicants will be asked to reapply next year since no acceptances were issued in the past for 2020. This is important so that applications can be updated with new accomplishments and information.

Despite the current challenges, we know you will continue with your cognitive neuroscience training and important scholarship, and all of us will be keeping you and your success in our thoughts.

Thank you for your interest in attending the institute, and we wish you good health, safety and happiness in these unprecedented times.


Directors and faculty

Kavli Summer Institute in Cognitive Neuroscience